Testimonials

Our company is dedicated to providing all of our customers with the best home building inspection services. Here is just some of the feedback we’ve received.

Testimonials

Our company is dedicated to providing all of our customers with the best home building inspection services. Here is just some of the feedback we’ve received.

Thank you Yolla. That was extremely quick and efficient!

– Jaclyn

Hi Yolla,
We have always had a positive experience with your company. Very reliable and always available. Great reports.
Cheers

– Vicki jones

As always a pleasure to work with! Secured my 5th purchase with confidence thanks to the reliable inspection.

– James Riley

Your service has been excellent! A big thank you to Elie as well. He turned up on time, was very approachable and helpful, and provided top service! Thanks again for your fantastic service and I will definitely be recommending Effective Building & Consultancy to my friends and family! All the best.

– Julia Richards 30th Mar 2011

My husband and I were extremely happy with the service we have received for all of our building & pest inspections we have completed with this company. We finally found the right house and are very happy with our decision, and the help of Effective Building & Consultancy.

– Jason & Tracey Lee 10th Jan 2011

After the stress of my house break-in and hassle I was put through with the damage caused, Effective Building & Consultancy helped me stay positive by providing me with a very thorough Building Inspection Insurance Report and pointed me in the right direction to have my house repaired. Will definitely use this company again for all my home building needs. Thank you.

– Chanel. Ryan’s 2nd Jul 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!! Effective Building helped me greatly during my CTTT Dispute I was facing; it was a very stressful period for me however all the staff were extremely professional, informative & thorough, highly recommended!

– Kathy K 27th Nov 2009

I did a recent building & strata inspection with EBC to purchase my new unit and the best thing about my experience was that the report was e-mailed to me immediately the next day! Thank you for helping make the purchase such a smooth process.

– Mollie Grossman 15th Apr 2009

Our experience with EBC was very professional as well as thorough. The inspector was very calm and had a confident personality when completing our defects inspection which help put us at ease after all the dramas we had been through with our builder. I would recommend EBC highly for all your building inspection needs.

– Marie Favoroso 3rd Mar 2007

Over the years Effective Building & Consultancy has helped us streamline our sale process by nullifying the risks of a buyer pulling out of an Auction process by us getting inspections up front prior to going on the market.
The inspectors are very approachable and the company is always happy to assist where necessary even in periods of short notice

Sales Agent, McGrath Estate Agents – Michael Dowling

We have recently engaged Effective Building & Consultancy to conduct Building Condition Reports on a number of Child Care Facilities. Our requests have been addressed quickly and each inspection has been conducted promptly with a comprehensive report provided the same day. The Building Condition Reports are detailed and include photographic evidence of all issues along with recommendations of the improvements required.
We would recommend Effective Building & Consultancy to conduct Building Inspection Reports to meet your pre purchase or due diligence requirements.

Hicon Building Pty Ltd
– Corinne Rapp

Thank you effective building for such a great job! Inspection was very thorough, inspector was on time and our staff are all so professional.

– Lorice Chahda

We ended up buying the property! Settled and got the keys yesterday and will move in sometime over the next week or so. Thanks again for all your help and thoroughness; it was really helpful that you explained things to us with pictures and in person. We might need to get a quote from you sometime for the pest prevention maintenance work!

– Emma Peacock 31st Mar 2011

Luckily we called Effective Building for our building & pest inspection, as they also recommended we have a combined Electrical Inspection to the home we were about to purchase, which ended up having a major electrical problem which could have been a major safety concern to my family. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

– Thomas. Williams 10th Oct 2010

The Inspector was excellent & he answered all of our questions regarding our building, pest & thermal inspection we had completed. He did a wonderful job & pointed out all the positive & negative points about the house. Furthermore, I am glad we also had a thermal inspection complete as it helped point out the termites we did not know existed.

– Lori S 4th May 2008

Very pleased with our building & pest inspection, all of my questions were addressed during the inspection and the inspector was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would recommend Effective Building & Consultancy to anyone I know buying a home and needing a building & pest inspection.

– Jim H 10th May 2006

We have used Effective Building & Consultancy for all our Building and Pest Inspection Reports since last 5 years. Professional and highly reliable, competitive pricing and quick turnaround.
Service is impeccable.

Principal, Rams Family Lawyers
– Bal Ram

Fast, easy and reliable. Provided me with a great detailed inspection report for my first successful family home!

– George Barakat

Thanks for the report, please convey my thanks and appreciation to the inspector. I found your website well designed and informative so I requested a quote and we took it from there. I will definitely recommend your service to others. Thank you

– Jay. Kapadia 24th Mar 2011

My investment home was a mess when our tenants moved out, they had absolutely trashed the place, and if it wasn’t for this company I couldn’t have moved past this incident. We had a defects inspection completed for my insurance company and also a CTTT inspection to take the tenants to court. With the help of Effective Building we won the case, and our investment home has been fixed. Appreciate all your help, and will recommend your company.

– Daniel. Ashfik 18th Dec 2010

If it wasn’t for this Sydney building inspection company, I would have been thousands of dollars out of pocket. We were recommended to add a plumbing inspection to the initial building & pest inspection we were getting for the home we were looking at purchasing, and if it wasn’t for this inspection we would of not known about the major sewerage problem this house had. As a result we got to negotiate the price of the house further to have this problem fixed. Now we are happily settled in our new home thanks to Effective Building & Consultancy.

– Andrew & Samantha 8th Mar 2010

I was very pleased when the Asbestos in our new house we ended up purchasing picked up during our Asbestos Inspection, as my wife and I were planning on doing renovations to this home and this was now a safety hazard that has now been picked up, hence it is good we have now been made aware of the Asbestos present in our house.

– Kumar. Prakash 23th Jul 2009

I was completely satisfied with the home warranty insurance inspection performed by Effective Building & Consultancy and was impressed by their competitive rates! Absolutely unbeatable!

– Audrey K 24th Oct 2008

Easy to arrange, flexible scheduling, polite staff, prompt service, personable & professional inspector and company. My dilapidation inspection was completed promptly which helped my builder to start the job.

– Dr Lee W 8th Sep 2007